25
Jun
08

Not such a good day.

So excited and motivated I began my project of refinishing a dresser last night. I made sure I took precautions considering I know that paint stripper is wicked stuff. I must not have been careful enough. I wound up with a wicked sore throat, even though I wore a mask. I also could not for the life of me fall asleep because of it. So I was up till who knows when, and just incase it me getting sick and not due to the chemicals I slept in one of our guest rooms away from Cindy. So not only did I not feel good I didn’t get to sleep in my own bed. Let’s just say I am not a happy camper right now.

In other news Cindy is going to get blood work done. I am now officially confused. We went to the doctor who did an ultra sound. They said it was too early and could not see anything, but that the fallopian tube had something that is supposed to be happening. So if they are using a ultra sound to confirm what the is Cindy doing getting blood work done. We have taken three separate home pregnancy tests now; the blood work to me seems like a load of crap. It’s Just another way to get money from us. I guess in some way it is exciting because it’s one more step to having it official.

I really can’t wait till this thing is far enough along that it doesn’t engulf my mind 24/7. I am actually becoming very excited about the nursery. I enjoy projects like that. I have also figured out that if I am doing something to improve the house and I can only do it, it’s a nice break for me. There is no one scrutinizing what I am doing, or asking me to do random not so important things. It’s like my own little time of Zen. I can turn on a radio do my work, and it’s just me and what I am doing. It really works to fold. I get some peace and quiet and my wife gets stuff that she has wanted done forever finally done. This may be a saving grace to both of us. I would suspect that Cindy enjoys the time away from me as well.

Well I am going to get some tea and hope this darn sore throat goes away.


0 Responses to “Not such a good day.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment


June 2008
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30