03
Jul
08

No one is safe from the pain

It’s been a day or two since I have posted. I apologize to the three people who may actually read this. I just hope one day when some rich investor becomes pregnant for the first time and turns to my incredibly inspiration blog to help him through. Then he makes me an offer to publish my blog, I will appear on the Today show, and Oprah. Well we can all dream can’t we? I started thinking that with a kid some extra income would be nice, if I could only win the lottery.

On to more important news, Cindy had informed me that she had not thought her mother or sister had morning sickness during their pregnancy. She was hopeful that she may be immune to that beast. It turns out she is only slightly immune. She has not totally lost it yet, but yesterday and today she has been battling with moments of nausea and headache. After some research we found out it is due to lower blood sugar. Some interesting cures are eating a late night snack, or keeping crackers next to the bed so when you wake up you can pop a couple in. We are going to start with an elongated eating day. Instead of three meals a day we are going to stretch it out and eat six small meals every so often. This is supposedly good for you if you’re not pregnant, so what could it hurt. We figured this will keep the blood sugar more stable over a longer period of time.

What has also been a large factor are headaches. Cindy has been having on and off tension headaches. This is common but hard to tell what is causing it. My best guess is dehydration, and the fact that she quite coffee cold turkey. My advice to anyone trying to get pregnant, wean yourself off coffee before you get pregnant, supposedly the headaches suck. It has not been exactly a walk in the park for me. Cindy feels like crap which becomes an open invitation to be evil. I completely understand though. When I get sick I become a bastard and need everything done for me.

I love this new thing she is doing though. I like to call it opposite Kaleb. No matter what I say I get a negative or reverse comment to it. For instance if I said the sky is blue I would almost definitely get a response, “no it red today”. It’s a fun game I have been trying to master. I figure at this point I am going to try and stay on my toes and make the opposite comment of what I want to do, and then maybe I will get what I want. If I want to go out for dinner all I should have to do is mention that I really want to stay home and cook tonight. It’s an interesting theory; I will let you know if it works out for me.

I am so excited that this weekend is a holiday weekend. Let’s hope we can curb the illnesses and get Cindy to a level she can enjoy what could be a relaxing fun weekend.


0 Responses to “No one is safe from the pain”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment


July 2008
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031