Archive for June 24th, 2008

24
Jun
08

Excitingly uneventful day!

Yup not much happened yesterday. Sorry to disappoint maybe the one person who actually reads this. I mean tons of things happened in the world. My favorite comedian of all time passed away, people are still struggling out west. It does make you sit back and think how lucky I am. I live in an area where not too much happens weather and destruction wise, and well I am still alive and breathing. It makes all those times that you get upset or angry, seem insignificant. I am reading a great book the Toa of Pooh. It’s a semi flakey book, that gets a little to in-depth at times, but the overall concept is a good one to follow. I always seem to be so hot headed at times and forget what’s really important. When I look around and see how much I have, I should be very grateful.

The world keeps moving even though we don’t some times. It has got me thinking again that no one else knows about us being pregnant but us. Honestly according to my statistics, Cindy and I are the only ones who read the blog, so really no one knows. I hope that changes. I have tried registering my blog with several blog indexes. Here is hoping that someone somewhere will read this. Maybe my words are boring and mundane, but maybe someone will find them entertaining or informative.

Well I guess I might have one or two things to talk about. I have been super excited about this whole thing. Cindy says she is but she also has the inability to show emotion. She really hasn’t been excited about this at all. I mean we have gone and bought the books and we ordered a crib, but just no emotion comes out of her. I have asked and she says that she shows it in her own way. I can respect that, but it doesn’t mean I am not going to worry about her anyway. I come from a long line of men who worry excessively. I have a feeling that the more it becomes really and she starts showing it will become more exciting to her. I also think because she can’t keep a secret and hates lying, she is annoyed with the situation right now. Again I can understand that. I still wish there weren’t so many foe pas. I wish once that line turned pink we could scream from the mountains “we are having a baby! now you all know”. I also hope that I am doing my job as “the man” to keep an open line of communication. I really want her to know that she can talk to me, and if I am not enough, she can talk to her cousin and best friend (who is the only one who knows about us). I am trying very hard to keep things in the house as smooth as possible. We, as I suspect most people do, let things slide a lot, not with the little things but the big things. I proposed that Cindy ask for one large thing a week, a dresser painted, a room painted, a shelf built, the deck stained, and so on. One thing a week and it will be my sole responsibility to get that one project done. I believe my first one is to strip a dresser of paint and either repaint or stain it. It’s actually fun for me. I think the reason we allow things to get backed up is because we have so much we want to do we can only focus on everything. I think this way we focus on one thing at a time, and in the end more will actually get accomplished.

In the end hopefully we will be caught up. I mean we have nine months that gives us like 35 more weeks. That’s 35 large projects. I doubt that many will get accomplished but we sure as heck will try.




June 2008
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30