Archive for July 28th, 2008

28
Jul
08

Eh not much

So we have decided that Cindy is about 9 going on 10 weeks of pregnancy. We feel at this point we don’t have any reservations letting people know. My father has taken that role for me and has made it his job to tell everyone. I mean I am not upset about it, I told him he could. I am not sure it was the best idea considering people are now asking me why I didn’t tell them personally. Oh well, it’s that kind of criticism that might have upset me a couple months ago. Now I just don’t care, I have more important things to care about.

Cindy seems to be making her way for the finish line of the morning sickness. The last couple of days each day she seems to have become increasingly better. It is a good relief to know she is on the upswing. I know that issues can persist throughout the whole pregnancy and it very well might. I just think we may have seen the worst of the storm.

So my birthday is coming up. I am still staying incognito so I will only say that it is soon, I won’t give away the actual day. I guess I like hiding behind a fake name that way I feel less insecure about divulging my true feelings. Any hoo, I received a wii for my birthday from my wife. Ladies if you think your man is to mature or does not care about video games any more. You are wrong. I love it. I love that it has games where you actually have to move to play, but it also has those classic RPG games. I didn’t even ask for the wii but I have said it a bunch of times since I have known my wife. I would always say I would love one of those, but I don’t need it. She totally surprised me and I love her so much. I just have to make sure I don’t play too much and make her mad. Oh and as a heads up fellas. If your wife dopes buy you a gaming system, she doesn’t really want you to use it. She wants you to use it when she is comfortable with you using it. For me it’s easy, with the pregnancy she is always tired and taking naps. That’s my cue to have some fun time.

In other news we went to the doctor for a consultation and now Cindy needs to get blood drawn. She is a big wimp with stuff like that (so am I but I will never admit that directly to her) so I am sure I will be tagging along. I believe this is to test for certain blood diseases and stuff like that. I think they like to tell you up front the amazingly large number of problems that can come with a baby. I choose to look on the bright side. The doctor did mention that the first consultation is always the scariest and it gets easier after that.

There have been some breaking developments in Cindy and my loneliness in all of this. It turns out her Cousin has also been knocked up. This is great because they are extremely close, and they will really enjoy having someone to go through this with. It also gives a buddy (her cousin’s husband) to bitch to. This should be all around good for everyone.

Well work is crazy so I need to get back.




July 2008
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031